Being Sick On Passover Sucks

It’s 4/14/14, so Happy Palindromic 1s and 4s day.

Just a brief life update.

I woke up this morning feeling really ill. I won’t go into details, but let’s just say that I knew I was sick. Especially when my stomach woke me up at 6:45 AM. Instead of being productive, I ended up spending most of the rest of the day between the couch and the bed in various states of sleep instead of cleaning for Passover or doing any work.

The worst part? Since it’s the day of Passover, I can’t really eat that much. I would’ve killed for a saltine, or even matzah (the tradition states that the matzah be first eaten at the seder). So I’ve been going on one bowl of soup and some soda.

Let’s see if I can make it through the seder…

4 thoughts on “Being Sick On Passover Sucks

  1. Obviously your stomach was trying to tell you something. You could spend thee hours productively in working out what it was … [grin]

Leave a Reply

