My Door, Nice Neighbors, and More

So, today was rather uneventful. Well, not so much for the Supreme Court and all those involved in the appeal, but for me, anyway.

I did get woken up this morning with the lovely sound of my door being replaced with a new one. It was highly unpleasant to listen to, but it got me up, out of bed, dressed, and actually doing the readings for today while cleaning the kitchen. But now I have a new door. There is no number on it yet, so I guess I live in a numberless apartment for now.

I also decided to laundry between classes. Stupidly, I started it a little too late to follow through completely, and by the time I was putting it in the dryer, this girl Molly from down the hall was putting her wash in. I needed to go to class, so I left my hamper there, and told here that if/when she needed the dryer, she could leave my stuff in this blue hamper. And when I got back from class, my clothes were actually sitting in the hamper rather than on the floor! What a nice surprise.

Normally my life is pretty rosy (or at least I portray it to be), but at the moment I’m in a rough patch. I’m not sure why, but I’m just not feeling too inspired. I think I will edit an older post, say hello to my newest country to visit (Georgia!) and then call it quits for the night.

So here is the completed post about jerks on airplanes, now with a second story added. Yay!

4 thoughts on “My Door, Nice Neighbors, and More

  1. A good hike in the woods usually brings me out of my funk. BTW: I like the title of your blog. We have all said that about someone, “That’s so _____,” fill in name here.

Leave a Reply

