In Elyria, Or What You Will

So, today my dad and I took off from Baltimore at about 2 PM EST to head back to Madison, and made it to Elyria, Ohio, which is about 45 miles away from the halfway point between the two cities. One of my friends commented that it would be the perfect place for a production of Twelfth Night, which sounds fun. Right now, however, I’m experiencing the performance of my father sleeping nearby, occasionally singing a verse of his favorite song, “The Old Gray Mare,” and now a verse of “Mah Nishtanah.”

I totally can’t remember what this post was originally going to be about.

I’ll probably remember when I’m back in Madison.

Hopefully I’ll also remember where I put my missing Latin shoe.

19 thoughts on “In Elyria, Or What You Will

  1. Elyria! You’re near my old homestead. I’m a transplant to the Eastern Shore, or what they call a “Come Here” (rather than a “From Here”). Enjoy the snow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

