I Can Cast A Spell

The other day, WeKache came over and we watched a movie together.

“But I hate watching movies on my tiny laptop screen!” said I.

“That’s okay,” said he, “because I have a ChromeCast, I can hook my phone up to your TV and transfer something on my Netflix app to your TV.”

MIND. BLOWN.

The ChromeCast might be the single best thing ever invented. No wires needed, just a wireless password and an outlet and you’re good to go. I ordered one off of Amazon for $30 and it came yesterday. Today, I set it up so that I could watch Jenna Marbles and Mental Floss on Youtube on my television instead of my tiny laptop while eating mac and cheese and folding my laundry on the living room floor.

TECHNOLOGY.

Also, hooray for my second six continent day of 2015! Argentina finally decided to show up to represent South America, not to count out my lovely visitors from North America (Canada, USA), Europe (Monaco [first timer, welcome!], Germany, Norway, France, and the UK), Asia (Turkey, which I’m counting as Asia because it goes both ways), Africa (South Africa and the Gambia) and Oceania (Australia).

5 thoughts on “I Can Cast A Spell

    • Yvonne: If he didn’t, give me his number and I will call him and tell him to be a better son. Also, not sure if you visited yesterday (1/22) but someone from Cabramatta, NSW did 🙂 check back tomorrow for another episode of That’s So Nom: Tasty Treats from Jacob’s Kitchen!

Leave a Reply

