Lucky Pen

While walking home from APO meeting tonight, I dropped one of my absolute favorite pens (my blue pen from Island ETC in Galveston) while crossing busy Dayton Street.

I didn’t realize I wasn’t holding it anymore until I had crossed the road, turned around, and saw about seven cars drive over it.

When the light turned red, I strolled to the middle of the intersection, expecting to pick up the sad plastic remains…only to see that not only was the pen still intact but the ETC logo and address was still visible. I tested it, and it still wrote.

I hope this is a good luck sign from God, or that Island ETC will be around forever.

Or maybe they just have awesomely durable pens.

Also, I must mention, yay for a six continent day! Greetings to North America (Canada, USA, and Jamaica), South America (Brazil), Europe (UK and Slovakia), Asia (Israel, Philippines, and UAE), Africa (South Africa and Mayotte) and Oceania (Australia and Papua New Guinea)!

6 thoughts on “Lucky Pen

Leave a Reply

