Ice Ice Baby

Stop, collaborate and listen, because even though I’m still feeling sucky, I made an amazing new discovery today. Well, it’s probably not new, but new to me.

I was making my morning up of iced coffee. First, I made the coffee in the Keurig, and then I put ice in a glass. For some reason, my fingers happened to be wet (I think I had just washed my hands; I hope I did) and while I was reaching for the edge of the ice cube to pry it out, my fingertips grazed over the top of the ice cube tray, and like magic, my wet fingers created a suction force that picked the ice right out of the tray.

I’ve got the magic, in me…

 

I don’t know how it works, but the grip of my one finger was strong enough to get the piece of ice to the glass, and then another, and then another. I don’t know why that brought me so much joy, but I guess you have to celebrate the little things in life.

It’s probably the same reason why that kid’s tongue got stuck to the flagpole in A Christmas Story (a moment which still scares the heck out of me) and this, from Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron.

Obviously, this horse did not watch A Christmas Story.

MAGIC.

SCIENCE.

SCMAGIC.

 

6 thoughts on “Ice Ice Baby

  1. Astonishing!! Also, love Spirit (he’s weirdly hot, don’t think there’s ever been a more attractive animated horse – and it’s not just me).

    B x

  2. Haha, yes the little things do count! I would’ve found it fascinating to if that happened to me. Just saying but I love your .gif! I don’t what they’re really called. You know the pictures that move like the ones above. Yeah those things! Haha I’m so weird! But they’re pretty cool, especially the Shia Labeouf one!

Leave a Reply

