Wed-ding, and He’s Off

Greetings from Washington, D.C., everyone. 

I was anticipating an uneventful flight but it ended up being more exciting than I thought. In Madison, I got my airplane snack taken away (a cup of yogurt, it’s food not liquid!), then once we got to Chicago we sat on the plane on the ground for almost as long as we were in the air and a woman behind me almost had a complete meltdown. I got my cardio in by sprinting from C Terminal to F Terminal and barely made the connection, but had to gate check my bag. Once in DC, there were so many who had to gate check their bags that it ended up becoming a huge human luggage carousel. 

And in a week from today, the reason I came here, my friends wedding! But first, Ocean City, tomorrow, for almost a whole week!

5 thoughts on “Wed-ding, and He’s Off

Leave a Reply

