A Dolla Makes Me Holla Honey Boo Boo Child

There’s a magical, wonderful place that exists in almost every town that is capable of making dreams come true. It’s not Target, or Starbucks…it’s…

THE DOLLAR STORE.

I was just hanging around this afternoon, and I realized that I needed something. I can’t remember what it was, but I had this crazy idea that maybe, just maybe, the dollar store might have it for a decent price. (…)

So, I went to the Dollar Tree over in Middleton, and I must not have been in a dollar store for a long time, because I completely forgot…they have everything there. And it’s all just a dollar. Or less! They have 89-cent candy bars, the regular sized ones and not the gas station/Walgreens/airport steroid-jumbo sizes! And before you say anything, yeah, I know that a ton of the stuff in the dollar store is crap, but if you bought it, well, you only wasted a dollar instead of the $4.95 you would have at Target.

I came in looking for one thing, and left with 7 dollars and 39 cents fewer to my name, but a bag full of happiness.

My haul:

  • An iPhone charging cord
  • Bandanas (they’re not the best looking though, they might go in the trash)
  • Travel shampoo and body lotion in a little kit
  • Apple-cinnamon incense sticks
  • Lucky Country licorice, strawberry (it’s from Australia and SO DELICIOUS)
  • A book light that looks like a little old desk lamp
  • A jump rope (just for fun)

Jackpot, people.

I am never shopping anywhere else again.

I saw a woman shopping there with her young daughter; when I have children and they want a treat, I will give them $10 and let them run free in the dollar store.

11 thoughts on “A Dolla Makes Me Holla Honey Boo Boo Child

  1. I have to get myself over to one of these stores. They’re cropping up all over the place!

    With luck, maybe we can run business away from Wally’s World. That store creeps me out. Poor Sam Walton is rolling over in his grave seeing how his children are greed mongers.

    I’ll write a post outlining my ‘finds’ after I make my trek.
    😉

  2. My town has a shopping lot that that been practically empty for years. Apparently a dollar store is going open up there and there was an uproar because apparently we are too good for a dollar store in our town.. But I’m with you, it’s a fun way to cheaply aquire cheap goods 😉

  3. I cannot leave The Dollar Tree without spending $10, and I go just about every weekend. I honestly think each time “Oh I was just here, I won’t spend more than the $1 I came for.” FAIL.

Leave a Reply

