My Office and A September Challenge

Tomorrow is the first day of the rest of your life.

It’s also my first day as a TA, and with being a TA comes an office, so…I have an office! A real one! With four walls, three desks (one for me, one for my office-mate, and one for a computer), a sofa, bookshelves…and a whole lot of empty space. I need to change that. Being in the digital age, I don’t have a huge amount of photographs of people (at last count: three), so I have a bunch of random celebrity pictures up (Marlene Dietrich, the Supremes, some couple dancing the Lindy Hop), and Madame X, and that’s about it. I need some more fun on my wall, so if you’re reading this and want to send me a picture or a postcard or something for my wall, just comment here with your email address and I’ll send you my snail mail address.

And…an odd-numbered month challenge!

So this September, I challenge you to find nine blogs (for the ninth month), read a post, and make a comment. That’s it! Then tell the person to comment on eight more blogs (and nine, including commenting on your blog). So, I’ve picked a random selection of bloggers, listed here, so I’m going to go your blogs and leave a comment, hoping you’ll come back and comment on one of mine!

So, keep those comments coming, and wish me luck tomorrow!

14 thoughts on “My Office and A September Challenge

  1. Now that is so Jacob 😛 Grin
    Yeah the challenge or us being so clueless in the digital age.
    Seriously I need to check messages before doing my round on reading and commenting. Now I need to start all over again.

    Good luck on the new job and a skyline on the wall always looks good..

  2. Ohhhh I love this!! First of all, wow with all the “R” blogs!!! So glad I’m a member of that club!!! Also, I love that the challenge is a little more interactive!! Thank you! 🙂

  3. Your own office??? You’re so fancyyyyy…are you in the fast lane from LA to Tokyo though is what I really want to know 🙂 Thanks for tagging me…Now I’ve got to go do my task of finding some other blogs to tag, amongst other things….

Leave a Reply

