Worn-out Wednesday

Just when you think you can’t get more worn out, something happens, and you find out, well, maybe you can.

How am I today, on the final day of finals week and a week before the end of 2015?

Answer: A complete and utter mess. I haven’t slept very well for a few days, and despite going to bed at 1:30 last night, I didn’t get out of bed until 1:30 this afternoon, by which time it was almost dark again because I live just below the Arctic. Once I was awake, it took me several hours to get out of bed, showered, dressed, and some food in me, despite a massive headache and stomachache. Eventually, I got out of the house to grab a baguette, crackers, candy, and soda, and sat at Kung Fu Tea for a few hours. Once I was feeling good enough to drive, I headed out to grocery shop for the first time in probably over a week, so I wouldn’t be constantly eating more meals out.

Since Christmas is coming up tomorrow night and it’s doubtful that if I missed anything at the store tonight I would be able to buy it before the weekend, I decided to take advantage of the opportunity, and since I’ll be doing a lot of cooking for myself over the next few days, bought a few new things to try out, which I will hopefully enjoy. Even though it’s 11:30 at night and I should probably go to bed soon, since I’ve had maybe one and a half meals today, I will try one of the items now and report back on it tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Worn-out Wednesday

Leave a Reply

