Things I’m Bad At As An Adult

This week, Jenna Marbles posted a video detailing things she is bad at as an adult. We are around the same age, and more or less in the same place in life (Ph.D. student, YouTube personality…we’re basically twins separated at birth. I agreed with a lot of her video and had some of my own to add.

Things I’m Bad At As An Adult:

  1. Dressing myself/Clothing. I like most of my clothing, but I can be a terrible dresser. I don’t like to dress my age, if that means wearing boring white Oxfords and ties while attempting to recapture some kind of lost youth. Give me my t-shirts and jeans any day. I have decided to stop wearing hoodies on days when I teach. It’s not much, but it’s a start. I’m also bad about stained clothes; I ruined a few things with a pen in the wash by accident and I’m probably going to keep wearing those clothes.
  2. Washing dishes. It’s always been my least favorite chore. Even though I have a dishwasher, I still dislike loading and unloading it. Maybe I should invest in some latex gloves in an interesting print.
  3. Cleaning up when I say I will. I have so much stuff on the floor, counters, tables…and nowhere to put it. Or probably somewhere, I don’t know.
  4. Anything involving finances. Here’s my philosophy on spending. Don’t buy what you can’t afford. Don’t buy what you don’t need. Go easy on the eating out.
4 thoughts on “Things I’m Bad At As An Adult

Leave a Reply

