Confessions of an Subconscious Mind

I don’t usually remember my dreams, but last night, I did.

And were they strange.

Dream #1:

I was logging onto my Wisc account to check my numbers for class sizes (for the record, I currently have 76 students total – 19, 19, 20, 21), and I was shocked to find out that my numbers were down. I looked at my classes, and saw a lot of names that looked familiar, and I realized that a bunch of my students from last semester re-enrolled.

Dream #2:

I was applying for jobs, and I asked myself, should I change my email address? I’ve had it since middle school (which is true), but it was jacobisasupersexualfreak@gmail.com, which is not my email address at all.

Dream #3 (the weirdest):

I was at a really fancy dinner with my parents, and a lot of family and friends. We were all eating, and we didn’t know why we were called there. Then, in walks my sister, and announces “I suppose you’re all wondering why you’re here.” Then, she starts to beat box, and this really sweaty redhead in an orange suit comes in and raps, and they dance around the room rapping and singing about how they met at a grocery store and eloped and how we’re all losers because we thought they’d never make it.

I wonder which of those dreams caused me to walk straight into the wall this morning on my way to the bathroom to brush my teeth. Or maybe I just needed my glasses. Or coffee. But probably coffee.

And it was almost a six-continent, so hello to North America (USA), Europe (UK, Germany, Croatia, Netherlands, and Belgium), Asia (India, Indonesia, Singapore, Republic of Korea, and Israel), Africa (Egypt), and Oceania (Australia and New Zealand)

8 thoughts on “Confessions of an Subconscious Mind

  1. LOL @ the email address hmm…When I think of numbers in a dream I always think of numerology . 76 adds up to 4 in numerology maybe something about that number is of significance? 🙂

Leave a Reply

