Staying In and Getting Real Night, Part 2

This isn’t truly a staying-in post, since I actually went to dance class tonight, but I stayed in from pretty much the end of my office hour until the second I had to leave to get there on time. Oh wait, there was a meeting in the middle somewhere, but I was pretty checked out the whole time, which is really bad, since it’s only Tuesday. I probably should be doing work, but hey, I’m not doing it right now, so why start. Well, I’ll eventually have to start, so I can give my students their papers tomorrow.

I’m really not convincing anyone right now, am I?

But, real talk. I’m on the couch, watching The Golden Girls and munching on seeded rye bread. The life of a graduate student.

I wish I had some Nutella or something, but I’m glad I don’t, because I’d finish it all. I went to town on some Cheez-Its earlier and it was totally embarrassing.

In other news, has anyone ever thought how strange elevators are? You get in a metal and wood-paneled box that can fit a bunch of people, and it pulls you up through a cord. Weird, huh? And don’t get me started on airplanes.

9 thoughts on “Staying In and Getting Real Night, Part 2

Leave a Reply

