A List of All My Food Vices

Food and I have always had a tenuous relationship. As I sit here, on my couch, I contemplate all my eating choices, just about constantly. I feel like I eat too little, then eat too much of the wrong things, then eat too infrequently, and then I get headaches and stomachaches.

So, here is everything I love putting in my face in hopes it’ll make me feel better. If this was all I could eat for the rest of my life, I’d have absolutely no problems. Coincidentally, it’s also all probably terrible for me.

Sweets

  • Twizzlers
  • Just about anything chocolate
  • A sprinkled donut from Dunkin’ Donuts
  • Twizzlers Bites
  • Bridge mix
  • Malted chocolate balls
  • Jujyfruits
  • Chocolate chip cookies

Carb-y Stuff

  • Popcorn
  • Tortellini
  • Pretzels
  • Cheez-Its
  • Pretzel Bread
  • Sushi rice
  • Gardetto’s
  • Challah

Fruit

  • Bananas
  • Clementines
  • Strawberries

And this is why I have problems.

16 thoughts on “A List of All My Food Vices

    • Hmmm…it’s weird. I actually like looking at pictures of them more than eating them sometimes. I’ve had some really bad ones. My preferred chocolate chip cookie is warm and freshly-baked. They usually look better than they taste in the stores.

      • My first job was working at Sears behind the candy counter. We used to sell all those deliciously wonderful candies. I developed a taste for all the oldies that you seldom see anymore. We didn’t grow up eating a lot of candy so it was a real treat for me!

  1. I love Twizzlers. I would eat them all the time too. I struggle to get them where I live in the UK but brought lots back from Canada when I was on holiday ( haha most people bring back cheap alcohol or cigarettes nope not me give me sweets any day) I get friends to bring them back when they go to USA or Canada and get Canadian relatives to send them to me. I probably think its a good thing that I can’t always walk into a shop and buy them!

Leave a Reply

