Jam-Packed Crazy Wedding Weekend!

So, Summer Odyssey 2.1: Spring Break Edition came to an end last night at midnight – about two hours after it was supposed to – and it proved to be just as epic, full, and crazy as the weekend before. I’ve been either completely tired or completely wired since Friday, but I need to commit to writing it all down before it’s lost to history and memory. At the moment though, it’s 11:18 PM and I’m on the tired side, and maybe I’ll get to sleep earlier than I have the past few nights, which has been no earlier than 2 AM.

Watch this space for an update soon, but until then, just letting y’all know that my cousin had a beautiful wedding, I spent way too much time dancing, I managed to outwit the universe, which did not want me to get home last night, although I did. But just barely.

And, of course, now it’s back to school – working, teaching, writing, lesson-planning, grading – and all the other commitments, including cleaning up the apartment which was dirtier than I thought I had left it. But for now, my eyes are starting to become irritated from staring at this bright, white computer screen.

Leave a Reply

