Reasons Why It’s Great to Live Alone

Here’s why it’s great to live alone.

  1. Pants are optional. Seriously, just one of the worst inventions, ever. Well, not really, I enjoy wearing them in public. but it just wouldn’t be the same having to dodge a roommate or wait until he’s gone to walk around in underwear. Sometimes clothing is even optional too. It’s rare that I do that but it does happen sometimes.
  2. It’s always my turn at the TV. I can watch The Golden Girls whenever I want, and never have to listen to the news or a sports game in the background if I don’t want to.
  3. Unlimited closet/fridge space. So many places to keep things.
  4. I put something somewhere and it’s there the next time I need it. Usually. Which reminds me, I need to clean my apartment again, because I’m beginning to forget what my carpeting looks like.
11 thoughts on “Reasons Why It’s Great to Live Alone

  1. Fun. 🙂 While you’re cleaning your apartment you’ll probably find all the pants you’ve lost. The beauty of living with someone else is that when I forget where I put something the other half usually knows where it is! 🙂

  2. I miss #4. It is so frustrating when I look for something of mine right where I left it only to find the husband or kids have moved it/used it/lost it. Don’t touch my stuff!

Leave a Reply

