Some Goals for June

So, now that a new month has arrived, I guess it’s time to set some goals. Or at least attempt to. So, here I go.

That’s So Jacob’s June Goals List

Academic Life

  1. Get the details on my fall part-time job. This is, of course, dependent on them, but if I don’t hear anything by mid-June, I’ll email them.
  2. Get the details on prelims. See same note as above.
  3. Finish at least one prelim paper, if not two.
  4. Finish some or all of my library books. I currently have 31 out from the school library and 2 or 3 interlibrary loans

Personal Life

  1. Clean the apartment. Especially if the parents are going to visit.
  2. See if I can afford (financially and timewise) Summer Odyssey 3.0
  3. Exercise more.
  4. Dance more.
  5. Buy new shoes.
  6. Get a haircut.
  7. Find that darned missing puzzle piece.
  8. Try some new recipes, or at least cook more meals than going out for them.
  9. Catch up on emails.

Blog Life

  1. Update some of my older, abandoned posts.
  2. Get up to 1400 followers.
  3. Get at least 5 days with 100 visits/views.
  4. 6 new blog friends a day.

Hmm..let’s see if I can get any of these accomplished. I wouldn’t bet on me.

19 thoughts on “Some Goals for June

  1. Pingback: Some Goals for June | ZodiacImmortal

  2. Here you go , you’re closer to one of your June goals now 🙂
    Just followed you , which this crazy Turtle never ever does without reading first quite a few posts from anyone 😉 It’s just that I want to read everyone that I choose to follow , so I came to realize that I have to be choosy 🙂 as time flies … when you’re having fun … and I have a family to take care of (pesky creatures interfering with my reading time )
    Turtle Hugs

  3. Hey! I found your June goal list and it looks like a solid plan! I think summers are the perfect opportunity to read a lot more. I am with you on the exercising, dancing, and learning more recipes. What kind of dancing do you do? Hope you’re enjoying June so far!

    • Let’s totally coordinate and see how much we can get done. As far as dancing, I do ballroom on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and the occasional Saturday/Sunday (today was one), and Salsa Saturday once or twice a month (or Salsa Friday, like it was last week). BTW, did you want in on the 16 Pen Pals Project?

      • Yes! Let’s do that. I always do better with goals when I have a buddy. That’s cool that you know how to ballroom. I was excited about doing the pen pal project, but I get nervous about giving out my physical address. I might be a little overly paranoid.

Leave a Reply

