A Free Coffee and An Update on Yesterday’s Goals

So, today, I went to my favorite Madison-area Starbucks, the one on University and North Blackhawk. Since they were out of cold brew, I decided to get an iced East Timor Peaberry. About halfway through it, I realized that it didn’t taste so great. I told the barista that it didn’t taste quite right, and they said that it was towards the end of their supply. They asked me if I wanted it remade, but I just asked for a regular iced coffee instead.

While I was sipping the replacement iced coffee and writing letters 9 and 10 of my 16 Penpals for 2016, one of the head baristas came over to me with a gift card, saying: “you come here often, you appreciate good coffee, and you took a downgrade from your Reserve coffee to a regular iced coffee.” I told him it wasn’t necessary, but he insisted I take a $4 gift card.

So now I have a Starbucks gift card.

I had a somewhat productive day, with some of my goals accomplished, or started on, from my list:

  • Finished and returned 1 library book from the old stack, and 1 from the newer stack.
  • Exercised.
  • Wrote to 6 new blog friends.
  • Got 101 views on yesterday’s post.

Hey, it’s a start.

7 thoughts on “A Free Coffee and An Update on Yesterday’s Goals

  1. I just realized that you live about 45 minutes away from me. I’m down in Janesville and was just up to Madison yesterday. You’re the second blogger in the last few weeks that I realized lives really close to me. It’s a small world sometimes…. Have a good rest of your week! Oh and in regards to coffee… I’m more of a white chocolate mocha kind of girl. 😉

Leave a Reply

