Letters and Milestones

Letters! Letters!

The 16 Penpals in 2016 is happening! Believe in your dreams, people!

(By the way, I’ve still only sent letters to 15 people, so if you want to be the lucky 16th, just comment below!)

Today’s letters came from Penny aka Barfuss-Evrovizija in Michigan, and then from Dani aka Dani’s Crazy Adventure all the way from the UK. Both letters were fun to read, and my favorite part was the handwriting (Dani, yours is particularly artistic). I will send letters back soon, to Penny first and then to Dani a little later so I can make sure it will get to the right place. Getting those letters really brightened my day, so thank you for lifting the spirits because my new diet is making me realize how many cookie commercials there are on television.

Also, an exciting milestone for That’s So Jacob – 1400 followers! The lucky 1400th is Writing and Alcohol aka Aui, so visit her when you can.

Other than that, I hope you all continue to enjoy my wacky and weird world, and come back soon and bring your friends so we can hang out together. The sangria is almost all gone but we can still have a good time.

Now, back to translating Hebrew and hopefully rocketing through the 3 books and 15 or so articles I have left before I can start writing this first prelim.

14 thoughts on “Letters and Milestones

  1. Wow fantastic! It must feel great to have letters sent to you… 😀 1400 followers! Amazing feat! Heading over to Aui’s now 🙂 Cheers and have a bookish day 😉

  2. When I was very young my elementary school hosted an event where all the students released helium balloons (long before we knew the harm to birds balloons create) with a note attached asking “Will you be my penpal?” It was exciting waiting to see if I’d get a letter. I did after quite a while (I was a kid – it might have only been a week). It didn’t lead to a long running exchange, but it was very fun and memorable.

Leave a Reply

