Two Interesting Things That Happened to Me Today

You decide which one is more interesting.

First: I went to Staples to pick up a few things. I was flipping through the college ruled notebooks, when all of a sudden, I found a wide ruled one in the bin. I turned to the cover and did a double take: the words college ruled were on the cover and wide ruled on the inside. I called over a service rep, and there were a few more in that bin that were misprinted. Whoops.

Second: I was driving to Whole Foods and turning from University onto Hill and almost got hit head-on by an old lady driving on the wrong side of the road.

34 thoughts on “Two Interesting Things That Happened to Me Today

  1. I can’t decide! Both were interesting but I think the second incident must have been a whole lot scarier than the first one; glad you lived to share those tales with us 🙂

  2. My current journal/composition book, marbled/speckled college-ruled is…filled with 80 blank pages. Here is written on the first page, where I began it: “3/24/16 I’m going to use this book as a journal book. I’ve been carrying it around for many (14) years! A student showed it to me; I bought it from him. So it will be an abbreviated volume.” It is currently Volume 102. I have made it into a kind of journal/scrapbook this time: pictures and clippings, many from old journals that I was purging of “stuff.” Some good “stuff” from 1970, of a resignation from a job in 1979. There are a few pages remaining. It has been fun. No mention anywhere of hit-and run or near misses or head-on collisions. Just ho-hum living, maybe an old Valentine’s Day card from my Sweetie, a card from a John Lennon/Yoko Ono Exhibit 1980… Thanks for mentioning misprints.

  3. Eck the second one sounds a bit scary! I hope there were a few swear words and beeping your car’s horn at the crazy woman, that what I would have done. Saying that though when my hubby and I are were in Canada we drove on the wrong side of the road a few times by mistake, trying to get from the airport to our hotel in Winnpeg but our defence was travelling for nearly a day, 3 flights and that fact we drive on the left side here! But then again we also did not have any nearlt hit anyone.

Leave a Reply

