Good Morning…I Think?

So, today, I went shopping and then was super hungry, so I had dinner at Journey, the Chinese/Japanese/crazy seafood (and everything else) all you can eat buffet, and after three plates, I was so full I could have rolled home. When I got home, I was so tired that I completely passed out in bed, in my clothes, with my laptop next to me.

I opened my eyes, and it was 7:50. Darn, I thought, must’ve slept the whole night in my clothes. Oh well, that’s okay, time to get up anyway. Then I looked outside as I was getting up and going through my sock drawer, and I realized that it was kind of dark for for this hour in the morning.

So I checked my phone, and it was, of course, 7:50 PM, and still Sunday, and I had a meeting to get to at 8 PM. I ended up getting to the meeting just a few minutes late, but seriously, how did I sleep for two hours, max, and think it was the next morning?

It’s weird…I’m kind of sick of this weekend, which I needed so desperately, but now that I’ve had a day of mostly nothing, I’m kind of ready to go back to doing stuff. Kind of.

How’s your weekend going?

14 thoughts on “Good Morning…I Think?

  1. I am sorry to hear that you have been unwell. Probably that is what made you feel that way about the sleep. Get better soon.

    I had a slow weekend. I was indoors alternating between reading and watching American Gothic.

  2. Seems like you had a not-so-fun but a much needed weekend!
    My weekend was so busy I feel like I haven’t had one at all!
    I remember once i was so tired I had slept at 2 in the afternoon on a Sunday and had woken up at 6 the next morning! It was crazy!

    • Well, it was fun shopping at the antique mall, and I made 114 dollars selling jewelry at the market on Saturday. So yes, it was fun. Now I’ve got 2 hours to kill until work and I don’t know what to do and I’m SO EXCITED.

  3. This has happened to me before too! I take an afternoon nap then when I wake up at 6-ish, i think it’s the next morning! But it isn’t, it’s the evening of the same day! This is probably a reflection of how tired you are. Take care!

  4. That always happens to me when I’m unwell and have a fever. It’s a strange feeling to wake up thinking it’s tomorrow when in fact it’s still tonight!

    My weekend was lacking in sleep too. I had to get up in the middle of the night to take my husband to the airport, and I never fell back asleep once I got home.

Leave a Reply

