Sticker Suck

So, yesterday, I was out running errands, and I parked my car in the parking lot of a nearby building. I come back, and there’s a GIANT yellow sticker on the windshield, saying something like “WARNING, you have parked in a private area, your license plate has been recorded, and next time you will be ticketed and/or booted at your expense.”

W. T. F.???

First of all, I was parked next to the visitor parking sign. NEXT to it.

Second, I was only there for an hour.

Third, who does that? Put a card under my windshield or something. What purpose does it serve you to put a giant sticker on my driver’s side window, out of which I have to see in order to operate my car, which I can’t do because of this opaque yellow rectangle obstructing my vision? Why? Why do you have to be that heartless?

I ended up driving around for the next few hours with it on, trying to peer around it while driving because this thing was not coming off with my fingernails. Eventually, I had to stop at a mechanic, who offered me a razorblade. Thank goodness that worked without ruining the glass. I still have an unsightly square of residue on my window, but…enough. People, why you gotta be so awful?

3 thoughts on “Sticker Suck

  1. This happened back in the day when you could still shift a transmission without having a key in the ignition. A lady arrived at work to find a car parked in her assigned spot. She parked behind it and left a note on the offender’s windshield saying “you have taken my space. i will be back at noon to move my car so you can get out.” She came back at noon to find her car in the middle of the lot, the side window broken out and a note saying, “sorry, I couldn’t wait.”

Leave a Reply

